Rainbow Baby


Baby Rex is technically our rainbow baby. Although I’ve been hesitant to call him my rainbow child, he truly is my hope after the storm. A very long 4 year storm. 

I feel guilty calling him my rainbow baby though. Our miscarriage was so early on that we never realized we were pregnant until after the fact. The twins from the first IVF session didn’t really stick so I never did register a positive pregnancy. I feel like the title of rainbow baby should be reserved for those who truly suffered a tragic loss. Ones that went through all the expectant motions til the very end and suffered a tragic loss. I can’t imagine losing Rex now like some moms have. To be so close to the finish line and cross it empty handed. 

Hang on tight my #babylove. We’re almost there. 

Leave a Reply

